It’s Christmas! Let’s Be Glad!

What I’ll be watching this Christmas : Edward Scissorhands (It’s an annual tradition.), Scrooged (Never seen it before, been popping out on many a Best of Christmas- lists), Blade Runner (First time on Blu-Ray), Rare Exports and whatever is under the Christmas tree.

What I recommend for a Christmas feeling : Split Reel’s 5 Films to Watch Before (or on or after) It’s Christmas Eve!

10 responses to “It’s Christmas! Let’s Be Glad!

  1. I hope you like/liked Scrooged…it is one of my favourites. It always comes out at Christmas…and pretty much any other time of the year too! :)

    …Merry Christmas!

  2. I saw “The Lovers of the Arctic Circle” you recommended, was good and ended up on my year-end best classic films discovered list. Only trouble I had with it was the casting, the mother was attractive, yes, but she was fair-skinned whereas her son Otto was dark-skinned, and Otto as a kid didn’t look like the older Otto, the eyes that is.

    Hope you had a great Christmas, and best wishes for 2012!

    • Well I didn’t find that an issue though, I mean as they’re not related you never really find people who look exactly the same ( I mean that’s not even the case in most families ) it’s more about making the audience believe in a connection between the actors, which I think they did well.

      You too Chris, happy new year!

Leave a comment