Boss TV : 5 Best New TV-Shows of 2011

You fool, you haven’t been watching the best new shows on television! Here they are :


American Horror Story
Best Episode : Open House


Game of Thrones
Best Episode : Winter is Coming


Homeland
Best Episode : Marine One


Boss
Best Episode : Stasis


New Girl
Best Episode : Bad In Bed

What was your favourite new show of the year?

8 responses to “Boss TV : 5 Best New TV-Shows of 2011

  1. I don’t watch all that much TV, but between the shows I have seen here, Game of Thrones by a million miles. HBO rarely gets it wrong, and I think they took a difficult-to-adapt novel and treated it with the respect due a book of its stature while giving it its own identity as a television program.

  2. Is an American Horror Story very scary? I want to watch it but I’m afraid :D Love New Girl though! And thinking about starting to watch The Ringer, have you seen it?

    • It’s not that scary, it has very few freight moments. I’d desrcibe it as creepy and disturbing rather than scary. It’s very interesting though! I saw the first few Ringer episodes but didn’t enjoy it enough to watch it for more than that, at least for now.

  3. Great list. I still haven’t seen Boss. But I really enjoyed American Horror Story, Person of Interest, and Prime Suspect.

    Saw the pilot for Alcatraz last night. Will be following that. Along with Touch when it launches.

    Still continue to enjoy The Walking Dead and can’t wait for it to start back up in Feb!

  4. I watched the entire first season of American Horror Story and Game of Thrones and I have also followed New Girl. Out of the three, Game of Thrones is definitely the better show in terms of entertainment and production value. The first season was incredibly addicting, with great acting and an engrossing story.

    No doubt for me, Game of Thrones is, by far, the best.

Leave a Reply

