Hit or Miss ? Drive (2011)

Now THAT’s what I call action. A 21st century Scarface? With names like Gosling, Mulligan, Cranston, Perlman, Hendricks (BOOBS! Sorry .. that’s my Tourette’s talkin’), Isaac and a Cannes best director winner (Bronson, Pusher trilogy, Valhalla Rising) this film, Drive is turning out to be anything but it’s namesake Driven. With pre-reviews up to 5 stars, this is a must see.

Premiers in September (US).

13 responses to “Hit or Miss ? Drive (2011)

  1. Seeing it in about 2 weeks at the Melbourne International Film Festival, on the day after Melancholia! Haven’t watched the trailer, because I want to stay blind, but I love the cast and the director! Can’t wait!

    • I don’t know why but I’m really getting a modern classic wibe from this. Some of the scenes remind me of Scarface, or what that film would be if it were made in 2011. Without the Miami whores.

      • that’s exactly what I thought: drive 2011 = scarface anno 2011. I mean it is scarface like movie. only there is no cocaine. but the same violence, the same type of music, the same type of font, the scenes are bit more modern.

  2. didn’t like the trailer as much as i hoping i would. somehow i was thinking the whole film would be like that slow motion sequence with the music in the trailer, but i don’t want it to sound like i don’t like the trailer cause i do.
    and regardless of the trailer, just with all those names you listed, i can’t wait to see this film.

  3. I saw “Crazy Stupid Love” on Thursday here .. it comes out next week. It’s not worth seeing haha.

    However, this, even though I say not to watch trailers – I had to make an exception here – looks great.

  4. This has been getting Raves and some think should’ve beaten Tree of Life for the Palme D ‘Or. After seeing this promotional trailer, I want to see it. I just hope the hype doesn’t drown it.

Leave a Reply

