29/30 A Beautiful Mind (2001)

Your Second Favourite Film

I’ve made the most important discovery of my life. It’s only in the mysterious equation of love that any logical reasons can be found. I’m only here tonight because of you. You are the only reason I am… you are all my reasons.

For me A Beautiful Mind is a film I come back to time and time again and every time I do, I find it more powerful and touching than ever. Great message, great cast. Russel Crowe’s performance of a lifetime makes this my second favourite film (for now and at the moment).

Find a truly original idea. It is the only way I will ever distinguish myself. It is the only way I will ever matter.

Imagine if you suddenly learned that the people, the places, the moments most important to you were not gone, not dead, but worse, had never been. What kind of hell would that be?

9 responses to “29/30 A Beautiful Mind (2001)

  1. The film as a whole doesn’t quite work for me but Russell Crowe gives a great performance indeed. He should have won a second consecutive Oscar for it.

  2. I had a friend who hates that movie, which I totally understand since it was such a banner year in movies and they chose this one. But Russell Crowe had a good run between 1997 and 2001. And I don’t talk to that friend anymore. I’ll check this movie out one of these days.

  3. I didn’t like this film as much as others, and I still don’t think it deserved the Best Picture, but Crowe was great and should have won an Oscar for this rather than Gladiator. Glad you like it a lot though! And the new layout is awesome too!

Leave a Reply

