6/30 Grizzly Man (2005)

Your Favourite Documentary Film

Timothy Treadwell : I’m out in the prime cut of big green. Behind me is Ed and Rowdy, members of an up-and-coming sub-adult gang. They’re challenging everything, including me. Goes with the territory. If I show weakness, if I retreat, I may be hurt, I may be killed. I must hold my own if I’m gonna stay within this land. For once there is weakness they will exploit it, they will take me out, they will decapitate me, they will chop me into bits and pieces. I’m dead. But so far, I persevere. Persevere.

Grizzly Man is Herzog’s most famous documentary, with an interesting and powerful story about a man, Timothy Treadwell, an eccentric that lived and died with grizzly bears.

P.S Read my review of Cave of Forgotten Dreams, another Herzog joint.

Leave a Reply

